Home Professional Services Find Happiness, Purpose, And Passion In Life Again With Bereavement Coaching!

Find Happiness, Purpose, And Passion In Life Again With Bereavement Coaching!

live online coaching

It can feel devastating and isolating to deal with grief. There is no one special reason for sorrow. It often goes together with the passing away of a dear one, but can also come with the end of;

  • A long-term relationship
  • Loss of a job
  • Loss of a personal dream or goal

It can be recognized as the loss of anything that is very important to you. It means grief is very personal, but it is important to know that it is also shared among all people. If you know how to cope with grief, you do not have to go through this time alone. If you are not able to deal with bereavement or seek guidance and advice, then it is the right time to get the best bereavement coaching with a licensed professional. This post aims to help you understand your grief and how bereavement counselors can walk this journey with you towards healing and acceptance.

Grief can feel intense and overwhelming.

Some stages of grief are listed below. These stages are not necessarily linear and predictable. Every individual grieves in their own way and on their own timeline. Understanding these stages below is a great way to provide context as well as a beginning point to know major emotional arcs related to grief.


This is the first stage that shows how your body deals with heartbreak. You cannot believe your dear one is gone. In this stage, you might even repudiate that the death even happened. You give a call on their phone, put their things away, and hope that soon you will wake up from this terrible dream. In this stage, you could be for several weeks, and it can even vary in harshness.     


Denial itself can be a mechanism of coping, but anger is often used to mask many of the other feelings as well as inner pain a person has inside. Without seeking help, you may port this anger for a long time, which can be enormously damaging to yourself and others around you.

You may target your anger at other people, both strangers, close individuals, and even at non-living objects. While you wisely know that these objects of your anger are not to blame, your feelings and emotions may be so overwhelming to put wisely to action.


In this phase, you may think of everything you would have or would not have done with your dear one. You may feel bad with guilt and implausible pain or helplessness. “If only” and “what if” feelings often go with this stage. These emotions stem from the rational clarity that comes after your anger diminishes and you can think more about your condition. People who join in religion may also want to bargain with a higher power for some relief from grief.


Depression can be a heavy burden during this stage. Although it shows itself in different ways, a large number of people turn inward and choose to isolate themselves from internal and external activities as well as behaviors. Things that you used to enjoy are no longer of any interest. You maybe prefer sleeping to going out with friends. You may be more susceptible to developing self-destructive behaviors, including substance abuse or eating disorders if this goes unattended. You want to get on with your life in this stage, but you feel lost because no one is here to share the important milestones with you.


Acceptance does not mean you have elapsed or no longer remember what you have lost. Instead, it means you have found a technique to live with a new reality in a way that is not devastating or unhealthy. Here are some definite smaller stages related to acceptance, including;

Upward Turn: These first four stages start to dispel. The heavy emotions begin to pass, and the sun peeks out from behind the clouds. Everything is not good, but it is better than it was. The flow has already started to turn.


In this stage, you will start to face reality and life without your loved one. You will make more practical decisions, such as financial ones. Because you know that it must be done, you might dip in and out of the earlier stages, but you will start to move forward. Grief is no longer your whole focus because your life is now under reconstruction.

Hope: You come with your loss and look forward to your own future. After all, there are still some good times ahead of you. You may think of your future and see your friends, loved ones, hobbies, and goals still waiting for you.

It is maybe tough to imagine acceptance, hope, and healing while you are in the middle of grief, but it is possible to start moving forward again. With the help of the best bereavement coaching, you can achieve it.

In addition to the best bereavement coaching, you can also take live online coaching to change your life in a positive way.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here